If you cancel your subscription or in case your subscription expires, your Dynamic QR Codes will remain saved in your account for a period of 12 months.
If you don't renew the subscription within this period, the account and all the data will be permanently deleted to ensure the data privacy of the user.
You can access your QR Codes from the 'My QR Codes' section from the sidebar navigation panel.
- Login to your Scanova Account
- Click on 'Subscription' from the sidebar navigation panel
- Click on 'Update Plan'
- Click on 'Choose Plan'
- Proceed to payment
If you still have questions related to this topic, feel free to reach out to our customer relations team at firstname.lastname@example.org.